MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT JULY 1, 2009

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

1. The Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Donald Tsang Yam Kuen, GBM, LLD, DBA

The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, JP

The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Lap-Chee Tsui, OC, OOnt, DCL, DSc, LLD, PhD, JP

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor S.P. Chow, JP

Professor J.H.W. Lee

Professor J.G. Malpas

Professor P.K.H. Tam

Professor A.B.M. Tsui

The Treasurer (Acting), Mr Paul M.Y. Chow, SBS, JP

2. Life Members:

Dr Rayson L. Huang, CBE, DSc, LLD, JP

Sir Yuet-keung Kan, GBE, LLD, JP

Dr the Hon. Sir T.L. Yang, GBM, LLD, DLitt, JP

3. Members of the Council:

(a) The Chairman, Dr Victor K.K. Fung, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA

Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor:

The Hon, Mr Justice Patrick S.O. Chan

Mr Christopher W.C. Cheng, GBS, OBE, JP

Dr York Liao, SBS, MBE, JP

Mr Raymond C.F. Or, JP

Mr Jack C.K. So, OBE, JP

(b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:

Mr Linus W.L. Cheung, JP

Mr Paul M.Y. Chow, SBS, JP

Ms Wendy K.S. Gan

Mr Danny D.B. Ho

Dr John E. Strickland, GBS, JP

Dr Allan C.Y. Wong, GBS, MBE, JP

(c) Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court:

Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBS, OBE, JP

Mr Man Cheuk Fei

- (d) The Vice-Chancellor
- (e) The Treasurer
- (f) Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr C.W. Chan

Professor T.S. Ng

Dr P.H. Toy

Dr A.T.C. Yeung

(g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr P.Y. Cheung

- (h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:
 Miss Shing Hiu Yi
- (i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:

 Mr Fung Wai Sin

- Members of the Senate:
 - (a) The Vice-Chancellor
 - (b) The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
 - (c) The Pro-Vice-Chancellors
 - (d) The Dean of each Faculty:

Professor R.B. Lerner (Architecture)

Professor K.H. Louie (Arts)

Professor G.C. Biddle (Business and Economics)

Professor L.P. Samaranayake (Dentistry)

Professor S.J. Grundy (Education)

Professor W.C. Chew (Engineering)

Professor J.M.M. Chan (Law)

Professor S.P. Lee (Medicine)

Professor S. Kwok (Science)

Professor I.M. Holliday (Social Sciences)

(e) The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty:

Dr F.I.H. Pretorius (Architecture)

Professor D.W.F. Kerr (Arts)

Professor E.C. Chang (Business and Economics)

Professor E.F. Corbet (Dentistry)

Professor F.K.S. Leung (Education)

Dr C.W. Chan (Engineering)

Professor R.M. Wilkinson (Law)

Professor G.W.K. Tang, SBS, JP (Medicine)

Professor D. Dudgeon (Science)

Professor G.H. Blowers (Social Sciences)

(f) Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor T.K.F. Au

Professor K.S.E. Cheah

Professor K.S. Cheng

Professor F.Y.L. Chin

Professor H.H.P. Fang

Professor P.R. Hills

Professor C.Y. Jim, JP

Professor C.L. Lai

Professor K.S.L. Lam

Professor A.H.L. Lau

Professor V.O.K. Li, BBS

Professor W.I. Wei

(g) Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor Y.S. Chan

Dr E.W.T. Chui

Dr P.H. Tov

Dr R.W.K. Wong

Dr A.T.C. Yeung

(h) The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education:

Professor C.F. Lee, SBS, JP

The Dean of the Graduate School:

Professor A.G.O. Yeh

(j) The Librarian:

Dr A.W. Ferguson

(k) The Dean of Student Affairs:

Dr A.W.L. Chau

(1) Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr So Tsz Him

Mr Edward J. Walneck

Mr Frank H.Y. Wong

- 5. The Registrar, Mr H.W.K. Wai
- The Chairman of Convocation, Mrs Teresa L.C. Tong Siu The Deputy Chairman, Mr Choi Sau Yuk

Clerk of Convocation, Mr Kenneth H.W. Sit

7. Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number:

The Hon. Ip Kwok Him, GBS, JP

The Hon. Mrs Regina S.Y. Ip Lau, GBS, JP

The Hon. Lee Cheuk Yan

The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, SBS, JP

The Hon. James K.S. To

8. Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation:

Dr Wilton W.T. Fok, BEng (1993), MSc(Eng) (1996), MSc(EnvMan) (1999)

Mr Andrew H.K. Fung, BA (1969), DipEd (1972)

Mr Norman K.H. Kan, BSc (1974)

Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985)

Professor Lee Kin Hung, MBBS (1958), MD (1971)

Mr Jimmy C.M. Lo, BSc (1969)

Mr Leo K.W. Lok, LLB (1976), PCLL (1977), LLM (1990)

Dr Evelyn Y.F. Man, BA (1971)

Mr Victor H. Ng, BEng (1999)

Ms Vivien W.Y. Pau, BSocSc (1977)

Mr Tong Chun Wan, BA(ArchStud) (1975), BArch (1977)

Mr John C.O. Wan, BSc (1970), MBuddhStud (2007)

9. Five members elected by the Court:

Professor Lo King Man, BBS, MBE, JP

Mr Thomas C.C. So

Dr Tse Tak Fu, BBS

Mr Lawrence K.K. Yu, BBS, MBE, JP

Professor Richard Y.H. Yu

10. Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number:

Mrs Ruth Y.Y. Lee

Rev Jenny C.N. Nam

Mr Wong Yen Kit

11. Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number:

Mr Liu Ah Chuen

Ms Shirley S.L. Wong

Ms Irene O.Y. Yau

12. Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor:

Mr Anthony K.H. Chan

Dr Chan Kow Tak

Mr Stephen C.W. Chan

Ms Ann L.W. Chiang

Mr Chong Hok Shan

Mr Chung Kin Kwok

Mr Ian C.W. Fok, SBS, JP
Dr Aron H. Harilela
Mr Lester Huang
Dr Ko Wing Man, BBS, JP
Mr Colin K.Y. Lam
Ms Shelly L.K. Lee
Mr David T.Y. Mong
Mr Blair C. Pickerell
Mr Patrick S.C. Poon
Mr Shiu Sin Por
Ms Esther C.L. Suen
Mr David Y.K. Wong
Mr Frank K.S. Wong
Mr Andrew C.F. Yao, JP