MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT JULY 1, 2010

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

The Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Donald Tsang Yam Kuen, GBM, LLD, DBA

The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, JP

The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Lap-Chee Tsui, OC, OOnt, DSc, DCL, MD, LLD, PhD, Drhc, JP

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor S.P. Chow, JP

Professor J.H.W. Lee

Professor J.G. Malpas

Professor P.K.H. Tam

Professor A.B.M. Tsui

The Treasurer (Acting), Mr Paul M.Y. Chow, GBS, JP

Life Members:

Dr the Hon. Victor K.K. Fung, GBM, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA

Dr Rayson L. Huang, CBE, DSc, LLD, JP

Sir Yuet-keung Kan, GBE, LLD, JP

Dr the Hon. Sir T.L. Yang, GBM, LLD, DLitt, JP

Members of the Council:

The Chairman, Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBM, GBS, OBE, JP Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor:

Mr Lester G. Huang, JP

Mr Benjamin P.C. Hung

Mrs Margaret M.Y. Leung Ko, JP

Mr Martin C.K. Liao, JP

Dr York Liao, SBS, MBE, JP

Ms Ayesha A. MacPherson

(b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:

Mr Linus W.L. Cheung, JP

Mr Paul M.Y. Chow, GBS, JP

Ms Wendy K.S. Gan

Mr Danny D.B. Ho

Dr John E. Strickland, GBS, IP

Dr Allan C.Y. Wong, GBS, MBE, JP

Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court: (c) Mr Man Cheuk Fei

Dr Rosanna Y.M. Wong, DBE, JP

- (d) The Vice-Chancellor
- The Treasurer (e)
- Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations: (f)

Dr K.C. Cheung

Professor S.P. Lee

Professor F.C.C. Leung

Professor G.W.K. Tang, SBS, JP

(g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr P.Y. Cheung

(h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Li Tsz Shu

(i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Chen Xiaohua

- Members of the Senate:
 - The Vice-Chancellor
 - (b) The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
 - The Pro-Vice-Chancellors (c)
 - (d) The Dean of each Faculty:

Professor R.B. Lerner (Architecture)

Professor K.H. Louie (Arts)

Professor E.C. Chang (Acting) (Business and Economics)

Professor L.P. Samaranayake (Dentistry)

Professor S.J. Grundy (Education)

Professor W.C. Chew (Engineering)

Professor J.M.M. Chan (Law)

Professor S.P. Lee (Medicine)

Professor S. Kwok (Science)

Professor I.M. Holliday (Social Sciences)

(e) The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty:

Dr F.I.H. Pretorius (Architecture)

Professor D.W.F. Kerr (Arts)

Professor W.C. Suen (Business and Economics)

Professor E.F. Corbet (Dentistry)

Professor F.K.S. Leung (Education)

Mr W.S. Sze (Engineering)

Professor R.M. Wilkinson (Law)

Professor G.W.K. Tang, SBS, JP (Medicine)

Professor L.S. Chan (Science)

Professor G.H. Blowers (Social Sciences)

(f) Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor J.A. Carty

Profesor L.C. Chan

Professor S.S.C. Chan

Professor D.Y.K. Chau

Professor K.S.E. Cheah

Professor K.S. Cheng

Professor D.W.L. Cheung

Professor A.H.L. Lau

Professor C.M. Lo

Professor L.G. Tham

Professor R.M. Walker

Professor A.G.O. Yeh

(g) Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr E.W.T. Chui

Dr W.H. Chui

Dr G.K.K. Leung

Dr K.M.Y. Leung

Dr F.C.C. Ling

Dr M.H. Sham

(h) The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education:

Professor C.F. Lee, SBS, JP

(i) The Dean of the Graduate School:

Professor P.K.H. Tam

- The Librarian:
- Dr A.W. Ferguson
- (k) The Dean of Student Affairs:

Dr A.W.L. Chau

(1) Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr Li Tsz Shu

Mr So Tsz Him

Mr Wong Kai Lun

5. The Registrar, Mr H.W.K. Wai

6. The Chairman of Convocation, Mrs Teresa L.C. Tong Siu

The Deputy Chairman, Mr Choi Sau Yuk

Clerk of Convocation, Mr Kenneth H.W. Sit

7. Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number:

The Hon. Ip Kwok Him, GBS, JP

The Hon. Mrs Regina S.Y. Ip Lau, GBS, JP

The Hon. Lee Cheuk Yan

The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, SBS, JP

The Hon. James K.S. To

8. Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation:

Mr Ian W.N. Chu, BSc (1976)

Dr Wilton W.T. Fok, BEng (1993), MSc(Eng) (1996), MSc(EnvMan) (1999)

Mr Andrew H.K. Fung, BA (1969), DipEd (1972)

Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985)

Professor Lee Kin Hung, MBBS (1958), MD (1971)

Mr Jimmy C.M. Lo, BSc (1969)

Dr Evelyn Y.F. Man, BA (1971)

Dr Victor H. Ng, BEng (1999)

Ms Vivien W.Y. Pau, BSocSc (1977)

Mr Tong Chun Wan, BA(ArchStud) (1975), BArch (1977)

Mr John C.O. Wan, BSc (1970), MBuddhStud (2007)

.

9. Five members elected by the Court:

Professor Lo King Man, BBS, MBE, JP

Mr Thomas C.C. So

Mr Wong Kai Man, BBS, JP

Mr Christopher K.Y. Yiu

Professor Richard Y.H. Yu, SBS

10. Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number:

Mrs Ruth Y.Y. Lee

Rev Jenny C.N. Nam

Mr Wong Yen Kit

11. Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number:

Mr Liu Ah Chuen

Ms Shirley S.L. Wong, MH

Ms Irene O.Y. Yau

12. Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor:

Dr Chan Kow Tak

Mr Stephen C.W. Chan

Dr Polly S.Y. Cheung

Mr Chong Hok Shan

Mr Ian C.W. Fok, SBS, JP

Dr Aron H. Harilela

Mr Lester G. Huang, JP
Dr Ko Wing Man, BBS, JP
Mr Colin K.Y. Lam
Ms Betsy K.S. Lau
Dr Leung Wing Tai
Mr Kennedy T.Y. Liu
Mr David T.Y. Mong
Mr Blair C. Pickerell
Mr Stanley K. Pong
Ms Esther C.L. Suen
Mr Herbert H.K. Tsoi, BBS, JP
Mr David Y.K. Wong
Mr Frank K.S. Wong

Mr Andrew C.F. Yao, JP