MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT JULY 1, 2012

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

1. The Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Leung Chun Ying, GBM, GBS, DBA, DSocSc, HonD

The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, JP

The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Lap-Chee Tsui, GBS, OC, OOnt, DSc, DCL, MD, LLD, PhD, Drhc, JP

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.T.H. Chin, BBS, JP

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor S.P. Chow, JP

Professor J.G. Malpas Professor P.K.H. Tam

Professor A.B.M. Tsui

The Treasurer, Dr Paul M.Y. Chow, GBS, SBS, DSocSc, JP

2. Life Members:

Dr the Hon. Victor K.K. Fung, GBM, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA

Dr Rayson L. Huang, CBE, DSc, LLD, JP

Dr the Hon. Sir T.L. Yang, GBM, LLD, DLitt, JP

- 3. Members of the Council:
 - (a) The Chairman, Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBM, GBS, OBE, JP

Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor:

Mr Lester G. Huang, JP

Mr Benjamin P.C. Hung

Mrs Ayesha M. Lau

Mrs Margaret M.Y. Leung Ko, JP

Mr Martin C.K. Liao, JP

Dr York Liao, SBS, MBE, JP

(b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:

Dr Christopher W.C. Cheng, GBS, OBE, DSocSc, JP

Dr Paul M.Y. Chow, GBS, SBS, DSocSc, JP

The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, SBS, JP

Mr Wong Kai Man, BBS, JP

.

- (c) Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court: Mr Man Cheuk Fei
 - Dr Rosanna Y.M. Wong, DBE, JP
- (d) The Vice-Chancellor
- (e) The Treasurer
- (f) Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr K.C. Cheung

Professor S.P. Lee

Professor F.C.C. Leung

Professor G.W.K. Tang, SBS, JP

(g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr P.Y. Cheung

- (h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Li Tsz Shu
- (i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:
 Mr Wong Chung Lim

- Members of the Senate:
 - (a) The Vice-Chancellor
 - (b) The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
 - (c) The Pro-Vice-Chancellors
 - (d) The Dean of each Faculty:

Professor D.P.Y. Lung (Acting) (Architecture)

Professor K.H. Louie (Arts)

Professor E.C. Chang (Business and Economics)

Professor L.P. Samaranayake (Dentistry)

Professor S.J. Andrews (Education)

Professor N.C. Tien (Engineering)

Professor I.M.M. Chan (Law)

Professor S.P. Lee (Medicine)

Professor S. Kwok (Science)

Professor J.P. Burns (Social Sciences)

(e) The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty:

Mr J. Carlow (Architecture)

Professor D.W.F. Kerr (Arts)

Professor W.C. Suen (Business and Economics)

Professor E.F. Corbet (Dentistry)

Professor T.M. Bray (Education)

Dr K.C. Cheung (Engineering)

Professor R.M. Wilkinson (Law)

Professor G.W.K. Tang, SBS, JP (Medicine)

Professor L.S. Chan (Science)

Professor G.H. Blowers (Social Sciences)

(f) Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor D.W. Arner

Professor J.A. Carty

Profesor L.C. Chan

Professor S.S.C. Chan

Professor P.Y.K. Chau

Professor K.S.E. Cheah

Professor K.S. Cheng

Professor D.W.L. Cheung

Professor A.H.L. Lau

Professor C.M. Lo

Professor L.G. Tham

Professor A.G.O. Yeh

(g) Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr E.W.T. Chui

Dr W.H. Chui

Dr G.K.K. Leung

Dr K.M.Y. Leung Dr F.C.C. Ling

Dr M.H. Sham

(h) The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education:

Professor C.F. Lee, SBS, JP

The Dean of the Graduate School:

Professor P.K.H. Tam

(i) The Librarian:

(i)

Mr P.E. Sidorko

(k) The Dean of Student Affairs:

Dr A.W.L. Chau

(1) Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations:

Miss Bertha C.Y. Lau

Mr Or Man Chun

Mr Wong Kai Lun

5. The Registrar, Mr H.W.K. Wai

 The Chairman of Convocation, Mr Choi Sau Yuk The Deputy Chairman, Mr Andrew H.K. Fung Clerk of Convocation, Mr John C.O. Wan

Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number:

The Hon. Ip Kwok Him, GBS, JP

The Hon. Lee Cheuk Yan

Dr the Hon. Pan Pev Chyou

The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, SBS, JP

The Hon. James K.S. To

8. Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation:

Mr Ian W.N. Chu, BSc (1976)

Dr Wilton W.T. Fok, BEng (1993), MSc(Eng) (1996), MSc(EnvMan) (1999)

Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985)

Professor Lee Kin Hung, MBBS (1958), MD (1971)

Mrs Mabel M.B. Lee, LLB (1974)

Mr Jimmy C.M. Lo, BSc (1969)

Dr Francis K.K. Lung, BSc(Eng) (1982)

Dr Evelyn Y.F. Man, BA (1971)

Dr Victor H. Ng, BEng (1999)

Ms Vivien W.Y. Pau, BSocSc (1977)

Dr Kenneth K.T. Tse, BSocSc (1973), DipMS (1980), MBA (1986)

.

9. Five members elected by the Court:

Ms Wendy K.S. Gan

Professor Lo King Man, BBS, MBE, JP

Mr Christopher K.Y. Yiu

Professor Richard Y.H. Yu, SBS

Mr George K.H. Yuen

10. Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number:

Brother Steve Hogan

Dr John R. Kennard

Mrs Ruth Y.Y. Lee

11. Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number:

Mr Lam Yat Fung

Mr Liu Ah Chuen

Ms Shirley S.L. Wong, MH

12. Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor:

Dr Chan Kow Tak

Mr Stephen C.W. Chan

Mr Paul K.W. Cheung

Dr Polly S.Y. Cheung

Mr Oscar V.T. Chow

Dr Daniel T.Y. Chui

Mr Richard T. Gallie
Mr Kwan Chuk Fai, MH, JP
Mr Colin K.Y. Lam
Ms Betsy K.S. Lau
Mr Philip K.F. Lee
Dr Leung Wing Tai
Mr Kennedy T.Y. Liu
Mr Blair C. Pickerell
Mr Stanley K. Pong
Mr Herbert H.K. Tsoi, BBS, JP
Mr David Y.K. Wong

Ms Priscilla P.S. Wong, JP Mr Michael W.K. Wu

ivii iviiciiaei v