1

## MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT JULY 1, 2013

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

 The Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Leung Chun Ying, GBM, GBS, DBA, DSocSc, HonD, JP The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, JP The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Lap-Chee Tsui, GBS, OC, OOnt, DSc, DCL, MD, LLD, PhD, Drhc, HonD, JP The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.T.H. Chin, BBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor S.P. Chow, SBS, JP Professor P.K.H. Tam Professor A.B.M. Tsui The Treasurer, Dr Paul M.Y. Chow, GBS, DSocSc, JP

2. Life Members:

Dr the Hon. Victor K.K. Fung, GBM, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA Dr Rayson L. Huang, CBE, DSc, LLD, JP Dr the Hon. Sir T.L. Yang, GBM, LLD, DLitt, JP

## 3. Members of the Council:

- (a) The Chairman, Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBM, GBS, OBE, JP Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor: Mr Lester G. Huang, JP
  - Mr Benjamin P.C. Hung, JP Ms Leonie M.F. Ki, SBS, JP Mrs Ayesha M. Lau, JP Mrs Margaret M.Y. Leung Ko, SBS, JP The Hon. Martin C.K. Liao, JP
- (b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:
  - Professor Edward K.Y. Chen, GBS, CBE, JP Dr Christopher W.C. Cheng, GBS, OBE, DSocSc, JP The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP Mr Wong Kai Man, BBS, JP Dr Peter K.K. Wong
- (c) Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court: Mr Man Cheuk Fei

Dr Rosanna Y.M. Wong, DBE, JP

(d) The Vice-Chancellor

. . . . . . . .

- (e) The Treasurer
- (f) Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations:
  - Dr K.C. Cheung Professor S. Kwok
    - Professor F.C.C. Leung
  - Professor K.Y. Yuen, SBS, JP
- (g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations: Mr K.Y. Ng
- (h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Laurence Y.L. Tang
- (i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:
  - . . . . . . . .

4

2

Members of the Senate: (a) The Vice-Chancellor (b) The Deputy Vice-Chancellor (c) The Pro-Vice-Chancellors (d) The Dean of each Faculty: Professor C.J. Webster (Architecture) Professor K.H. Louie (Arts) Professor E.C. Chang (Business and Economics) Professor L.P. Samaranayake (Dentistry) Professor S.J. Andrews (Education) Professor N.C. Tien (Engineering) Professor I.M.M. Chan (Law) Professor S.P. Lee (Medicine) Professor S. Kwok (Science) Professor J.P. Burns (Social Sciences) (e) The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty: Mr J.F. Carlow (Architecture) Professor D.W.F. Kerr (Arts) Professor W.C. Suen (Business and Economics) Professor E.F. Corbet (Dentistry) Professor T.M. Bray (Education) Dr K.C. Cheung (Engineering) Professor R.M. Wilkinson (Law) Professor G.W.K. Tang, SBS, JP (Medicine) Professor K.M. Tsang (Science) Professor K.A. Laidler (Social Sciences) (f) Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations: Professor D.W. Arner Professor D.T.M. Chan Professor P.Y.K. Chau Professor K.S.E. Cheah Professor K.S. Cheng Professor L.K. Cheung Professor D. Dudgeon Professor Y.L. Lau Professor L.D. Oiu Professor H. Sun Professor R. Yang Professor A.G.O. Yeh Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations: (g) Dr E.W.T. Chui Dr R.Y.T. Kao Dr F.C.C. Ling Dr J.P. Matinlinna (h) The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education: Professor C.F. Lee, GBS, JP The Dean of the Graduate School: (i) Professor P.K.H. Tam (j) The Librarian: Mr P.E. Sidorko The Dean of Student Affairs: (k) Dr A.W.L. Chau (1)Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Jack K.T. Lee Miss Weng Jiejing Miss Wong Yee Man

5. The Registrar, Mr H.W.K. Wai

- The Chairman of Convocation, Mr Choi Sau Yuk The Deputy Chairman, Mr Andrew H.K. Fung Clerk of Convocation, Mr John C.O. Wan
- Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number: The Hon. Christopher S.K. Chung, BBS, MH, JP The Hon. Ip Kin Yuen The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP The Hon. James K.S. To The Hon. Paul W.C. Tse, JP
- Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation: Mr Chan Kai Chin, BEng (1992) Mr Ian W.N. Chu, BSc (1976) Dr Wilton W.T. Fok, BEng (1993), MSc(Eng) (1996), MSc(EnvMan) (1999) Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985) Professor Lee Kin Hung, MBB5 (1958), MD (1971) Mrs Mabel M.B. Lee Wong, LLB (1974) Mr Jimmy C.M. Lo, BSc (1969) Dr Evelyn Y.F. Man, BA (1971) Dr Victor H. Ng, BEng (1999) Ms Vivien W.Y. Pau, BSocSc (1977)
- 9. Five members elected by the Court: Ms Wendy K.S. Gan Professor Lo King Man, SBS, MBE, JP Mr David T.Y. Mong Professor Richard Y.H. Yu, SBS Mr George K.H. Yuen
- Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number: Brother Steve Hogan Dr John R. Kennard Mrs Ruth Y.Y. Lee Shek
- Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number: Mr Lam Yat Fung Mr Liu Ah Chuen Ms Halina S.H. Poon, MH
- Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor:

Dr Chan Kow Tak Mr Adrian C.K. Cheng Mr Paul K.W. Cheung Dr Polly S.Y. Cheung Mr Oscar V.T. Chow Dr Daniel T.Y. Chui 3

Mr Richard T. Gallie Mr Kwan Chuk Fai, MH, JP Dr Joseph C.T. Lee, GBS, JP Mr Philip K.F. Lee Dr Leung Wing Tai Mr Kennedy T.Y. Liu Ms Beatrice Y.M. Mok Mr Blair C. Pickerell Mr Stanley K. Pong Mr Herbert H.K. Tsoi, BBS, JP Mr David Y.K. Wong Ms Priscilla P.S. Wong, JP Mr Michael W.K. Wu