MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT JULY 1, 2015

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

1. The Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Leung Chun Ying, GBM, GBS, DBA, DSocSc, HonD, JP

The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Sir David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, DSSc, JP

The Vice-Chancellor, Professor P.W. Mathieson

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.T.H. Chin, BBS, JP

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor I.M. Holliday

Mr D.C.T. So

Professor P.K.H. Tam

The Treasurer, Mrs Margaret M.Y. Leung Ko, SBS, JP

2. Life Members:

Dr the Hon. Victor K.K. Fung, GBM, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA

The Hon. Sir Ti Liang Yang, GBM

- 3. Members of the Council:
 - (a) The Chairman, Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBM, GBS, OBE, JP

Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor:

Mr Benjamin P.C. Hung, JP

Ms Leonie M.F. Ki, SBS, JP

Mrs Avesha M. Lau, JP

Mrs Margaret M.Y. Leung Ko, SBS, JP

Professor the Hon. Arthur K.C. Li, GBS, JP The Hon. Martin C.K. Liao, JP

(b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:

Professor Edward K.Y. Chen, GBS, CBE, JP

Dr Christopher W.C. Cheng, GBS, OBE, DSocSc, JP

The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP

Mr Wong Kai Man, BBS, JP

Dr Peter K.K. Wong

.

- (c) Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court:
 Mr Man Cheuk Fei
 - Dr Rosanna Y.M. Wong, DBE, JP
- (d) The Vice-Chancellor
- (e) The Treasurer
- (f) Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr K.C. Cheung

Professor S. Kwok

Professor C.M. Lo

Professor K.Y. Yuen, SBS, JP

(g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr K.Y. Ng

- (h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:

 Mr Fung ling En
- (i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Aloysius W.R. Arokiaraj

- Members of the Senate:
 - (a) The Vice-Chancellor
 - (b) The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
 - (c) The Pro-Vice-Chancellors
 - (d) The Dean of each Faculty:

Professor C.J. Webster (Architecture)

Professor D.B. Collins (Arts)

Professor E.C. Chang (Business and Economics)

Professor T.F. Flemmig (Dentistry)

Professor S.J. Andrews (Education)

Professor N.C. Tien (Engineering)

Professor M.Y.M. Hor (Law)

Professor G.M. Leung, GBS, JP (Medicine)

Professor S. Kwok (Science)

Professor J.P. Burns (Social Sciences)

(e) The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty:

Mr J.F. Carlow (Architecture)

Professor J.C. Schencking (Arts)

Professor W.C. Suen (Business and Economics)

Professor E.C.M. Lo (Dentistry)

Professor F.K.S. Leung (Education)

Dr K.C. Cheung (Engineering)

Professor A.H.Y. Chen (Law)

Professor G.W.K. Tang, SBS, JP (Medicine)

Professor K.M. Tsang (Science)

Professor K.A. Laidler (Social Sciences)

(f) Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor D.T.M. Chan

Professor P.Y.K. Chau

Professor K.S.E. Cheah

Professor K.S. Cheng

Professor K.M.C. Cheung

Professor D. Dudgeon

Professor Y.L. Lau

Professor L.D. Qiu

Professor H. Sun

Professor R. Yang

Professor A.G.O. Yeh

Professor E.M.L. Yiu

(g) Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr R.Y.T. Kao

Dr F.C.C. Ling

Dr P.L.H. Yu

.

(h) The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education: Professor W.K.M. Lee (from 20.7.2015)

(i) The Dean of the Graduate School:

D (N D

Professor N. Rao

(j) The Librarian:

Mr P.E. Sidorko

(k) The Dean of Student Affairs:

Dr A.W.L. Chau

(1) Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations:

Miss Ho Ka Yin

Mr Chura B. Thapa

Miss Wong Tung Yi

5. The Registrar, Mr H.W.K. Wai

6. The Chairman of Convocation, Mr John C.O. Wan (from 24.7.2015)

The Deputy Chairman, Mr Andrew H.K. Fung

Clerk of Convocation, Mrs Mona C.F. Tam Cheung

7. Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number:

The Hon. Christopher S.K. Chung, BBS, MH, JP

The Hon. Ip Kin Yuen

The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP

The Hon. James K.S. To

The Hon. Paul W.C. Tse, IP

8. Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation:

Mr Chan Ka Chin, BEng (1992)

Mr Ian W.N. Chu, BSc (1976)

Mr Peter P.M. Kwan, MBA (1997)

Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985)

Dr David K.Y. Lee, BBS, MH, SBStJ, MBBS (1976), JP

Mrs Mabel M.B. Lee Wong, LLB (1974)

Dr Evelyn Y.F. Man, BA (1971)

Dr Victor H. Ng, BEng (1999)

Mr Tai Keen Man, BSc (1977), MPhil (1983)

Mr Thomas M.T. Tso, BSocSc (1975), MSocSc (1984)

.

Five members elected by the Court:

Ms Wendy K.S. Gan

Professor Lo King Man, SBS, MBE, JP

Mr David T.Y. Mong

Professor Richard Y.H. Yu, SBS

Mr George K.H. Yuen

10. Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number:

Miss Maggie W.C. Chau

Mr Dennis D.Y. Yuen

Mrs Florence K.C. Yung

11. Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number:

Mr James Y.F. Lam

Mr Liu Ah Chuen

Ms Halina S.H. Poon, MH

12. Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor:

Dr Adrian C.K. Cheng

Mr Paul K.W. Cheung

Dr Polly S.Y. Cheung

Mr Oscar V.T. Chow

Mr Ivan K.L. Chu

Dr Daniel T.Y. Chui

Mr Richard T. Gallie
Mr Kwan Chuk Fai, MH, JP
Dr Joseph C.T. Lee, GBS, JP
Mr Philip K.F. Lee
Dr Leung Wing Tai
Mr Kennedy T.Y. Liu
Mr Sebastian S.W. Man
Ms Beatrice Y.M. Mok
Mr Stanley K. Pong
Mr Herbert H.K. Tsoi, BBS, JP
Mr Joseph C.C. Wong
Ms Priscilla P.S. Wong, JP
Mr Michael W.K. Wu

Dr the Hon. Allan Zeman, GBM, GBS, JP