MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT JULY 1, 2019

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

1. The Chancellor, The Hon. Mrs Carrie Lam, GBM, GBS, DSocSc

The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Sir David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, DSSc, JP

The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Xiang Zhang, JP

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor T.K.F. Au

Dr S.J. Cannon

Professor I.M. Holliday

Professor T.S.A. Hor

Professor N.C. Tien

The Treasurer, Mrs Margaret M.Y. Leung Ko, SBS, JP

2. Life Members:

Dr the Hon. Victor K.K. Fung, GBM, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA

Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBM, GBS, OBE, JP

The Hon. Sir Ti Liang Yang, GBM

3. Members of the Council:

(a) The Chairman, Professor the Hon. Arthur K.C. Li, GBM, GBS, JP

Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor:

Ms Vivien Chan, SBS, JP

Mr Jason Chiu

Mr Edward K.F. Chow, JP

Mr Daryl W.K. Ng, JP

Dr Patrick S.C. Poon, SBS

Dr Thomas B. Stevenson, GBS, IP

(b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:

Professor Edward K.Y. Chen, GBS, CBE, JP

Mrs Ayesha M. Lau

The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP

Dr Peter K.K. Wong

Ms Priscilla P.S. Wong, JP

Professor the Hon. Rosie T.T. Young, GBM, GBS, JP

(c) Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court: Professor Henry H.L. Chan

Mr Tai Keen Man

(d) The Vice-Chancellor

(e) The Treasurer

(f) Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor Z. Chen

Dr R.Y.T. Kao

Professor C.M. Lo, BBS

Professor Q.Z.Q. Yue

(g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr. E.T.M. Cheung

(h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr Davin K. Wong

(i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr Zhang Runzhi

- Members of the Senate:
 - (a) The Vice-Chancellor
 - (b) The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
 - (c) The Pro-Vice-Chancellors
 - (d) The Dean of each Faculty:

Professor C.J. Webster (Architecture)

Professor D.B. Collins (Arts)

Professor H. Cai (Business and Economics)

Professor T.F. Flemmig (Dentistry)

Professor A.L. Goodwin (Education)

Professor C.Y.H. Chao (Engineering)

Professor H. Fu (Law)

Professor G.M. Leung, GBS, JP (Medicine)

Professor M.R. Evans (Science)

Professor W.G. Hayward (Social Sciences)

(e) The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty:

Dr F.F. Ng (Architecture)

Professor X.N. Huang (Arts)

Professor K.P. Wong (Business and Economics)

Professor M.C.M. Wong (Dentistry)

Professor F.K.S. Leung, BBS (Education)

Professor C.M. Kao (Engineering)

Professor A.H.Y. Chen (Law)

Professor K.S.L. Lam (Medicine)

Professor K.C. Yuen (Science)

Professor K.A. Laidler (Social Sciences)

(f) Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor D.W. Arner

Professor K.S.E. Cheah

Professor J.C.S. Chim

Professor E.Y.M. Lam

Professor W.C.S. Lau

Professor K.M.Y. Leung

Professor Q.A. Parker

Professor Z. Tao

Professor G. Xu

Professor A.G.O. Yeh

.

(g) Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr D.M. Baker

Dr N.R. Mc Kenzie

Dr K.K.Y. Wong

Dr W.L.M. Wong

Dr W.P. Yau

(h) The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education:

Professor W.K.M. Lee

(i) The Dean of the Graduate School:

Professor M.L. Chye

(j) The Librarian:

Mr P.E. Sidorko

(k) The Dean of Student Affairs:

Dr E.Y.S. Leung

(1) Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr Chen Jie

Mr Owen H.L. Leung

Mr Anson D. Wan

The Registrar, Mr H.W.K. Wai

6. The Chairman of Convocation, Dr Patrick S.C. Poon, SBS

The Deputy Chairman, Mr Ernest Y.K. Wong Clerk of Convocation, Ms Elaine Y.L. Liu, JP

7. Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number:

The Hon. Cheung Kwok Kwan, JP

The Hon. Ip Kin Yuen

The Hon. Mrs Regina S.Y. Ip Lau, GBS, JP

The Hon. Claudia Mo

The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP

Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation:

Dr Alex W.S. Chan, BSocSc (1985)

Mr King K.K. Chan, BA (2001)

Ms Gloria W.K. Chang, BSocSc (2001)

Mr Cheung Ka Lun, BSc (1982)

Dr Fu King Wa, BEng (1993), PhD (2009)

Mr Keith W.F. Kiu, BEcon (1999)

Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985)

Mr Dantes W.C. Leung, LLB (2005), PCLL (2006)

Dr Liu Chun Wah, BSc(Eng) (1985)

Mr Mak Tung Wing, BA (1988)

.

9. Five members elected by the Court:

Ms Wendy K.S. Gan

Dr David T.Y. Mong

Mr Jeffrey H.S. Tse

Professor Richard Y.H. Yu, SBS

Mr George K.H. Yuen

10. Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number:

Miss Maggie W.C. Chau

Mr Frederick S.C. Poon

Mr Dennis D.Y. Yuen

11. Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number:

Ms Lee Yi Ying

Dr Halina S.H. Poon, MH

Mr Tam Kim Hung

12. Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor:

Ms Louisa W.W. Cheang

Dr Philip N.L. Chen, GBS, SBS, JP

Mr Ronnie K.Y. Cheng Mr David M.H. Fong, BBS, JP Mr Andrew H.C. Fung Ms Sabrina W.Y. Fung Ms Pansy C.K. Ho, JP Ms Belinda K.Y. Hung Mr Theodore H. Ma Dr Ko Wing Man, GBS, JP Ir Edgar C.P. Kwan, BBS, JP Mr Kenneth B. Li Professor Walton W.T. Li Ms Amy C.W. Lo Mr Weber W.P. Lo Mr Sebastian S.W. Man The Hon. Jasper Y.S. Tsang, GBM, GBS, JP Mr Albert H.K. Wong Dr Alan H.L. Yu Dr the Hon. Allan Zeman, GBM, GBS, JP