1

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT JULY 1, 2023

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

 The Chancellor, The Hon. John K.C. Lee, GBM, SBS, PDSM, PMSM The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Sir David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, DSSc, JP The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Xiang Zhang, JP The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP

2. Life Members:

Dr the Hon. Victor K.K. Fung, GBM, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBM, GBS, OBE, DSocSc, JP Professor the Hon. Arthur K.C. Li, GBM, GBS, JP

3. Members of the Council:

- (a) The Chairman, Ms Priscilla P.S. Wong, SBS, BBS, JP
 - Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor:

Mr Jason Chiu, JP Ms Winnie W.K. Chiu, JP Professor Ian G. Cross, GBS, SC Mr Charles X. Li, SBS Mr Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP Mr John Zhao

(b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:

Professor Frank F. Chan, GBS, JP Mr Vicent S.S. Cheung Professor S.P. Chow, SBS, JP Mr Daryl W.K. Ng, SBS, JP The Hon. Jimmy W.K. Ng, BBS, JP Dr Thomas B. Stevenson, GBS, JP

- (c) Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court: Professor Henry H.L. Chan Mr David P.W. Lau
- (d) The Vice-Chancellor
- (e) The Treasurer
- (f) Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations:
 - Professor D.T.M. Chan Professor D. Chan Professor Z. Chen
 - Dr W.W.T. Lam
- (g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations: Dr Y.L. Chu
- (h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Casev Y.H. Chik
- (i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Luo Moxuan

4.

Members of	of the Senate:
(a)	The Vice-Chancellor
(b)	The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
(c)	The Pro-Vice-Chancellors
(d)	The Dean of each Faculty:
	Professor C.J. Webster (Architecture)
	Professor D.M. Pomfret (Arts)
	Professor H. Cai (Business and Economics)
	Professor T.F. Flemmig (Dentistry)
	Professor R. Yang (Education)
	Professor D.J. Srolovitz (Engineering)
	Professor H. Fu (Law)
	Professor W.C.S. Lau, BBS, JP (Medicine)
	Professor Q. Zhou (Science)
	Professor M. Wen (Social Sciences)
(e)	The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty:
	Professor A.G.O. Yeh (Architecture)
	Dr L.E. Kim (Arts)
	Professor K.P. Wong (Business and Economics)
	Professor M.C.M. Wong (Dentistry)
	Professor F.K.S. Leung, BBS (Education)
	Professor C.M. Kao (Engineering)
	Professor T.S. Veitch (Law)
	Professor S.Y. Leung (Medicine)
	Professor K.C. Yuen (Science)
	Professor K.A. Laidler (Social Sciences)
(f)	Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations:
	Professor D.W. Arner
	Professor M.C.L. Chau
	Professor R.Y. Hui
	Professor E.Y.M. Lam
	Professor W.H. Leung
	Professor G.C.S. Lin
	Professor W.W. Lu
	Professor E.W.C. Tse
	Professor M. Wang
	Professor K.K.Y. Wong
	Professor X. Yuan
(g)	Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations:
	Dr J.P.Y. Cheung
	Dr S.H. Cheung
	Dr B.A. Gerlofs
	Dr G. Halkias
	Dr L.N.Y. Wong
	Dr V.W.Y. Wong
(h)	The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education:
	Professor W.K.M. Lee
(i)	The Dean of the Graduate School:
	Professor M.Z. Shen
(j)	The Librarian:
	Ms F.L.K. Ng
(k)	The Dean of Student Affairs:
	Professor S.S.K. Tse
(1)	Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of
	whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations:
	Mr Cho Siu Tong
	Miss Gu Ying
	Mr Wong Chak Ming

The Registrar, Ms J.W.S. Tsang

- The Chairman of Convocation, Mr Mak Tung Wing The Deputy Chairman, Mr Jeffrey H.S. Tse Clerk of Convocation, Dr Alex W.S. Chan
- Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number: The Hon. Chan Hok Fung, MH, JP The Hon. Vincent W.S. Cheng, MH, JP The Hon. Mrs Regina S.Y. Ip Lau, GBM, GBS, JP The Hon. Jimmy W.K. Ng, BBS, JP The Hon. Stanley C.P. Ng, SBS

 Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation: Mr King K.K. Chan, BA (2001) Mr Spencer S.B. Chan, BBA(IS) (2003), BEng (2004) Mr Ching Ming Tat, BSc(Eng) (1993), MSc(Eng) (1995) Professor Fu King Wa, BEng (1993), PhD (2009) Mr Ip Kim Ching, BSocSc (1987) Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985) Mr Edmond K.C. Lau, BSc(CompStud) (1988) Dr Liu Chun Wah, BSc(Eng) (1985) Mr Ng Kwok Wa, BSW (1991) Mr Eddie S.S. Shee, PCEd (1998), MA(AppliedLinguistics) (2003) Mr Tsui Hou Ming, BA (1988) Mr Simon K.T. Wong, BA (1990)

- 9. Five members elected by the Court: Ms Wendy K.S. Gan Dr David T.Y. Mong Mr Ernest Y.K. Wong Professor Richard Y.H. Yu, SBS Mr George K.H. Yuen
- Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number: Miss Maggie W.C. Chau Mr Frederick S.C. Poon Mr Dennis D.Y. Yuen
- Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number: Mr Binger C.W. Chart

Mr Ringo C.W. Chan Ms Lee Yi Ying Dr Yim Chi Shing

12. Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor: Mr Adriel W. Chan Dr Charles Y. Chen Mrs Jennifer Cheng Mr Vincent S.S. Cheung Mr Karson K.T. Choi, BBS Mr Andrew H.C. Fung, BBS, JP Ms Sabrina W.Y. Fung Mr Don Z.D. Gao Dr Aron H. Harilela, BBS, JP Mr Kuok Khoon Hua Ir Edgar C.P. Kwan, BBS, JP Dr Martin K.S. Lee Mr Kenneth B. Li Ms Amy C.W. Lo Dr Ma Weihua Mr Tam Chun Kwok Mrs May M.Y. Tam Mak The Hon. Jasper Y.S. Tsang, GBM, GBS, JP Dr Alan H.L. Yu Mr Zhang Lei