MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT OCTOBER 15, 2024

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

1. The Chancellor, The Hon. John K.C. Lee, GBM, SBS, PDSM, PMSM

The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Sir David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, DSSc, JP

The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Xiang Zhang, JP

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor P. Gong

Professor I.M. Holliday Professor W.C.S. Lau, BBS, JP Professor A.H.W. Ngan

Professor A.H.W. Ngan Professor M.Z. Shen Professor N.C. Tien

Professor V.W.W. Yam, SBS, JP

The Treasurer, Mrs Margaret M.Y. Leung Ko, SBS, JP

2. Life Members:

Dr the Hon. Victor K.K. Fung, GBM, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBM, GBS, OBE, DSocSc, JP Professor the Hon. Arthur K.C. Li, GBM, GBS, JP

Members of the Council:

(a) The Chairman, Ms Priscilla P.S. Wong, SBS, BBS, JP

Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor:

The Hon. Chan Chun Ying, BBS, JP

Mr Jason Chiu, JP

Ms Winnie W.K. Chiu, BBS, JP

Professor Ian G. Cross, GBS, SC

Mr Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP

Mr John Zhao

(b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:

Professor Frank F. Chan, GBS, JP

Mr Vincent S.S. Cheung

Professor S.P. Chow, SBS, JP

Mr Daryl W.K. Ng, SBS, JP

The Hon. Jimmy W.K. Ng, BBS, JP

Dr Thomas B. Stevenson, GBS, JP

(c) Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court:

Professor Henry H.L. Chan Mr David P.W. Lau

- (d) The Vice-Chancellor
- (e) The Treasurer
- (f) Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor D. Chan

Professor Z. Chen

Professor W.W.T. Lam

Professor A.Y.H. Leung

(g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations:

Dr Y.L. Chu

(h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr Casey Y.H. Chik

(i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations:
Mr Lin Peijian

Members of the Senate:

(f)

- (a) The Vice-Chancellor
- (b) The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
- (c) The Pro-Vice-Chancellors
- (d) The Dean of each Faculty:

Professor A.G.O. Yeh (Acting) (Architecture)

Professor D.M. Pomfret (Arts)

Professor H. Cai (Business and Economics)

Professor L. Jin (Acting) (Dentistry)

Professor R. Yang (Education)

Professor D.J. Srolovitz (Engineering)

Professor H. Fu (Law)

Professor W.C.S. Lau, BBS, JP (Medicine)

Professor O. Zhou (Science)

Professor M. Wen (Social Sciences)

(e) The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty:

Professor K.W. Chau (Acting) (Architecture)

Professor G. Song (Arts)

Professor K.P. Wong (Business and Economics)

Professor W.K. Leung (Dentistry)

Professor N. Rao (Education)

Professor C.M. Kao (Engineering)

Professor T.S. Veitch (Law)

Professor S.Y. Leung (Medicine)

Professor T.W. Ng (Science)

Professor K.W. Fu (Social Sciences)
Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor D.W. Arner

Professor D.M. Bishai

Professor E.W.Y. Chan

Professor M.C.L. Chau

Professor R.Y. Hui

Professor E.Y.M. Lam

Professor G.C.S. Lin

Professor W.W. Lu

Professor E.W.C. Tse

Professor M. Wang

Professor X. Yuan

(g) Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor G. Halkias

Professor C.S.W. Lai

Professor V.W.Y. Wong

.

(h) The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education: Professor W.K.M. Lee

(i) The Dean of the Graduate School:

Professor M.Z. Shen

(j) The Librarian:

Ms F.L.K. Ng

(k) The Dean of Student Affairs:

Professor S.S.K. Tse

(1) Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations:

Miss Chloe S.Y. Cheung

Miss Deng Ziru

Mr Wang Yifan

5. The Registrar (Acting), Professor I.M. Holliday

6. The Chairman of Convocation, Mr Mak Tung Wing

The Deputy Chairman, Mr Jeffrey H.S. Tse

Clerk of Convocation, Dr Alex W.S. Chan

7. Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number:

The Hon. Chan Hok Fung, MH, JP

The Hon. Vincent W.S. Cheng, MH, JP

The Hon. Mrs Regina S.Y. Ip Lau, GBM, GBS, JP

The Hon. Jimmy W.K. Ng, BBS, JP

The Hon. Stanley C.P. Ng, SBS, JP

8. Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation:

Mr Au Yeung Yip Hung, BBA(IS) (2003), BEng (2004)

Ms Molly M.N. Chan, BSW (2002)

Mr Spencer S.B. Chan, BBA(IS) (2003), BEng (2004)

Professor Fu King Wa, BEng (1993), PhD (2009)

Mr Ip Kim Ching, BSocSc (1987)

Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985)

Mr Edmond K.C. Lau, BSc(CompStud) (1988)

Ms Leung Hoi Shuen, BBA (2007)

Dr Data C.K. Ng, BSc (2009), PhD (2015)

Mr Ng Kwok Wa, BSW (1991)

Mr Eddie S.C. Shee, PCEd (1998), MA(AppliedLinguistics) (2003)

Mr Simon K.T. Wong, BA (1990)

9. Five members elected by the Court:

Ms Wendy K.S. Gan

Dr David T.Y. Mong

Professor Richard Y.H. Yu, SBS

Mr George K.H. Yuen

.

10. Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number:

Miss Maggie W.C. Chau

Mr Frederick S.C. Poon

Mr Dennis D.Y. Yuen

11. Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number:

Mr Ringo C.W. Chan

Ms Lee Yi Ying

Dr Yim Chi Shing

12. Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor:

Mr Adriel W. Chan

Dr Charles Y. Chen

Mrs Jennifer Cheng Mr Vincent S.S. Cheung Mr Karson K.T. Choi, BBS Mr Andrew H.C. Fung, SBS, JP Mr Don Z.D. Gao Dr Aron H. Harilela, BBS, JP Ms Maisy C.H. Ho, BBS Mr Kuok Khoon Hua Dr Martin K.S. Lee, GBS, JP Dr Ma Weihua Mr Kazaf C.K. Tam, BBS Mrs May M.Y. Tam Mak

.....