1

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COURT AT JULY 1, 2021

(Showing also membership of the Council and Senate)

 The Chancellor, The Hon. Mrs Carrie Lam, GBM, GBS, DSocSc The Pro-Chancellor, Dr the Hon. Sir David K.P. Li, GBM, GBS, LLD, DSSc, JP The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Xiang Zhang, JP The Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor R.Y.C. Wong, SBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor R.Y.C. Mong, SBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Professor R.Y.C. Mong, SBS, JP The Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Professor R.Y.C. Mong, SBS, JP The Treasurer, Mrs Margaret M.Y. Leung Ko, SBS, JP

2. Life Members:

Dr the Hon. Victor K.K. Fung, GBM, GBS, DCS, LLD, DBA Dr the Hon. Leong Che Hung, GBM, GBS, OBE, DSocSc, JP The Hon. Sir Ti Liang Yang, GBM

3. Members of the Council:

(a) The Chairman, Professor the Hon. Arthur K.C. Li, GBM, GBS, JP Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Chancellor: Ms Vivien Chan, SBS, JP

Mr Jason Chiu Mr Charles X. Li, SBS

Mr Daryl W.K. Ng, JP Dr Patrick S.C. Poon, SBS

Dr Thomas B. Stevenson, GBS, JP

(b) Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council:

Professor Edward K.Y. Chen, GBS, CBE, JP Mrs Ayesha M. Lau The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP Dr Peter K.K. Wong Ms Priscilla P.S. Wong, JP Professor the Hon. Rosie T.T. Young, GBM, GBS, JP

- (c) Two persons, not being students or employees of the University, elected by the Court: Professor Henry H.L. Chan Mr Tai Keen Man
- (d) The Vice-Chancellor
- (e) The Treasurer
- (e) The freasurer
- (f) Four full-time teachers elected in accordance with regulations:

Professor D.T.M. Chan Professor Z. Chen

- Dr R.Y.T. Kao
- Professor Q.Z.Q. Yue
- (g) One full-time employee of the University, not being a teacher, elected in accordance with regulations:

Mr. E.T.M. Cheung

- (h) One full-time undergraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Miss Jeh Tsz Lam
- (i) One full-time postgraduate student elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Zhang Runzhi

4

- Members of the Senate: The Vice-Chancellor (a) (b) The Deputy Vice-Chancellor (c) The Pro-Vice-Chancellors (d) The Dean of each Faculty: Professor C.J. Webster (Architecture) Professor D.B. Collins (Arts) Professor H. Cai (Business and Economics) Professor T.F. Flemmig (Dentistry) Professor A.L. Goodwin (Education) Professor C.Y.H. Chao (Engineering) Professor H. Fu (Law) Professor G.M. Leung, GBS, JP (Medicine) Professor M.R. Evans (Science) Professor W.G. Hayward (Social Sciences) The Chairman of each Board of the Faculty: (e) Professor K.W. Chau (Architecture) Professor X.N. Huang (Arts) Professor K.P. Wong (Business and Economics) Professor M.C.M. Wong (Dentistry) Professor L.L.N. Wong (Education) Professor C.M. Kao (Engineering) Professor T.S. Veitch (Law) Professor W.C.S. Lau (Medicine) Professor K.C. Yuen (Science) Professor K.A. Laidler (Social Sciences) (f) Twelve Professors elected in accordance with regulations: Professor D.W. Arner Professor E.Y.M. Lam Professor W.C.S. Lau Professor F.K.L. Leung Professor G.C.S. Lin Professor T.S.T. Ng Professor Q.A. Parker Professor L.L.M. Poon Professor Z. Tao Professor K.K.Y. Wong Professor A.G.O. Yeh Six teachers, not being Professors, elected in accordance with regulations: (g) Dr J.P.Y. Cheung Dr S.H. Cheung Dr J.J. Timmermans Dr L.N.Y. Wong Dr W.P. Yau (h) The Director of the School of Professional and Continuing Education: Professor W.K.M. Lee (i) The Dean of the Graduate School: Professor F.K.S. Leung, BBS (j) The Librarian: Ms F.L.K. Ng (k) The Dean of Student Affairs: Professor S.S.K. Tse Three full-time students, at least one of whom shall be an undergraduate and one of (1)whom shall be a postgraduate, elected in accordance with regulations: Mr Ryan C.K. Mak
 - Mr Wang Yuchen Mr Jason C.H. Wong

The Registrar, Ms J.W.S. Tsang

- The Chairman of Convocation, Mr Mak Tung Wing The Deputy Chairman, Mr Ernest Y.K. Wong Clerk of Convocation, Ms Elaine Y.L. Liu, JP
- Five persons elected by the Members of the Legislative Council from among their own number: The Hon. Vincent W.S. Cheng, MH, JP The Hon. Cheung Kwok Kwan, JP The Hon. Mrs Regina S.Y. Ip Lau, GBM, GBS, JP The Hon. Jimmy W.K. Ng, BBS, JP The Hon. Abraham L.H. Shek, GBS, JP

 Twelve members elected from among its number by the Standing Committee of Convocation: Mr King K.K. Chan, BA (2001) Mr Spencer S.B. Chan, BBA(IS) (2003), BEng (2004) Ms Chan Sze Wing, BSocSc (2000) Ms Gloria W.K. Chang, BSocSc (2001) Ms Priscilla K.Y. Chiu, BSocSc (1984), MSocSc (1987) Dr Bonnie N.K. Choy, MBBS (2006) Mr Keith W.F. Kiu, BEcon (1999) Mr Alex C.H. Lai, BSc(Eng) (1985) Mr Charles C.W. Lai, BA(ArchStud) (2009) Ms Rachel H.Y. Lai, BSocSc (1995), MPhil (2000) Dr Liu Chun Wah, BSc(Eng) (1985)

- 9. Five members elected by the Court: Ms Wendy K.S. Gan Dr David T.Y. Mong Mr Jeffrey H.S. Tse Professor Richard Y.H. Yu, SBS Mr George K.H. Yuen
- Three members elected by the Grant Schools Council from among its number: Miss Maggie W.C. Chau Mr Frederick S.C. Poon Mr Dennis D.Y. Yuen
- Three members elected by the Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council from among its number:

Mr Lau Chun Hung Ms Lee Yi Ying Mr Tam Kim Hung

 Not more than twenty members, not being already included in any of the foregoing classes, appointed by the Chancellor: Ms Louisa W.W. Cheang

Professor Philip N.L. Chen, GBS, SBS, JP

3

Mrs Jennifer Cheng Mr David M.H. Fong, BBS, JP Mr Andrew H.C. Fung Ms Sabrina W.Y. Fung Ms Pansy C.K. Ho, JP Ms Belinda K.Y. Hung Mr Kuok Khoon Hua Ir Edgar C.P. Kwan, BBS, JP Mr David P.W. Lau Mr Kenneth B. Li Professor Walton W.T. Li Ms Amy C.W. Lo Mr Weber W.P. Lo Mr Theodore H. Ma The Hon. Jasper Y.S. Tsang, GBM, GBS, JP Mr Albert H.K. Wong Dr Alan H.L. Yu Mr Zhang Lei