1

TEACHING DEPARTMENTS FORMED BY THE SENATE UNDER STATUTE XXIV IN FACULTIES

Architecture

Architecture Real Estate and Construction Urban Planning and Design

Arts

Chinese, School of English, School of Humanities, School of Modern Languages and Cultures, School of

Business and Economics

Dentistry

Education

Engineering

Civil Engineering Computing and Data Science, School of (jointly established with the Faculty of Science) Data and Systems Engineering Electrical and Electronic Engineering Mechanical Engineering

Law

Law Professional Legal Education

Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine

Biomedical Sciences, School of Chinese Medicine, School of Clinical Medicine, School of Nursing, School of Pharmacology and Pharmacy Public Health, School of

Science

Biological Sciences, School of Chemistry Computing and Data Science, School of (jointly established with the Faculty of Engineering) Earth Sciences Mathematics Physics

Social Sciences

Geography Journalism and Media Studies Centre Politics and Public Administration Psychology Social Work and Social Administration Sociology

SUB-DIVISIONS OF STUDIES AND LEARNING FORMED BY THE COUNCIL UNDER SECTION 8(3) OF THE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG ORDINANCE

By Faculty

Architecture

Chinese Architecture and Urbanism, Centre for The Ronald Coase Centre for Property Rights Research Urban Studies and Urban Planning, Centre of

Arts

Applied English Studies, Centre for Humanities and Medicine, Centre for the Study of Globalization and Cultures, Centre for the

Business and Economics

Asia Case Research Centre China Economy, Institute of Digital Economy and Innovation, Institute of Behavioural and Decision Science, Institute of Financial Innovation and Development, Centre for HKU Jockey Club Enterprise Sustainability Global Research Institute Hong Kong Institute of Economics and Business Strategy Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Centre for

Dentistry

Advanced Dentistry, Institute for

Education

Advancement in Inclusive and Special Education, Centre for Advancement of Chinese Language Education and Research, Centre for Comparative Education Research Centre Information Technology in Education, Centre for

Engineering

Environmental Engineering Research, Centre for Innovation in Construction and Infrastructure Development, Centre for Law and Technology Centre (jointly organized with the Faculty of Law) Water Technology and Policy, Centre for (jointly operated with the Faculty of Social Sciences)

Law

Asian Institute of International Financial Law Chinese Law, Philip K.H. Wong Centre for Comparative and Public Law, Centre for Law and Technology Centre (jointly organized with the Faculty of Engineering) Medical Ethics and Law, Centre for (jointly established with the Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine)

Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine

Bau Institute of Medical and Health Sciences Education Cardiovascular Science and Medicine, Institute of Carol Yu Centre for Infection Clinical Trials Centre Medical Ethics and Law, Centre for (jointly established with the Faculty of Law) PanorOmic Sciences, Centre for

Science

Mathematical Research, Institute of Swire Institute of Marine Science

Social Sciences

Behavioural Health, Centre on Civil Society and Governance, Centre for Criminology, Centre for The Hong Kong Jockey Club Centre for Suicide Research and Prevention International Centre for China Development Studies Sau Po Centre on Ageing Social Sciences Research Centre Water Technology and Policy, Centre for (jointly operated with the Faculty of Engineering)

Independent of Faculty

Asia Global Institute Biomedical Engineering Centre Buddhist Studies, Centre of Data Science, Musketeers Foundation Institute of Dr Li Dak-Sum Research Centre, The University of Hong Kong–Karolinska Institutet Collaboration in Regenerative Medicine Geographical/Land Information System Research Centre Graduate School Hong Kong Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences Neuroscience Research Centre Transport Studies, Institute of Women's Studies Research Centre Wong How Man Centre for Exploration